Driving under the influence – dui
How I Can Help
In Illinois, the legal limit for BAC is 0.08%.
If you are charged with a DUI, it is extremely important that you contact an experienced attorney right away. Illinois has a “statutory summary suspension law” (see 625 ILCS 5/2-118.1) that goes into effect the 46th day after arrest. What this means is that if you are arrested and charged with a DUI, you will automatically lose your license but the length of time depends on certain factors. Within 90 days of arrest, you can file to rescind the statutory summary suspension and request a hearing. If you wait to hire an attorney until after that 90 day period, you may be out of luck until your case is resolved.
Criminal Defense Attorney:
Protect Yourself When Facing Criminal Charges
When facing criminal charges, it’s crucial to take the necessary steps to protect yourself. I have years of experience helping people in your situation, and I know what it takes to get the best results possible.
DUI and Traffic Cases
Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is a severe crime heavily prosecuted in this state. I have extensive experience defending clients against DUI charges, and I can help you protect your rights through every step of the legal process.
Misdemeanors and Felonies
As a qualified criminal defense attorney, I can help you with your misdemeanor or felony case in Illinois. I have experience with various criminal cases and am able to go over your individual situation and let you know your options.
Expungement or Sealing
I help clients determine whether they’re eligible for expungement and guide them through the process. Having a criminal record can be difficult, so I work hard to get our clients’ records expunged as quickly and efficiently as possible.
If you or someone you know has been arrested for a DUI, please give me a call and set up a free consultation today.